Lexi Thompson beats Lydia Ko to win Indy Women in Tech Championship

Indy Women in Tech Championship-19 L Thompson (US); -15 L Ko (NZ); -14 M Lee (NZ); -13 O Kristinsdottir (Ice); -12 H Kang (Kor)Selected others:-6 M Reid (Eng), H Clyburn (Eng); -5 H Burke (Eng); -2 F Johnson (Eng); -1 B Law (Eng); +1 C Matthew (Sco)Full leaderboardAmerican Lexi Thompson

Alonso retires from eventful Indy 500 as Sato wins

Fernando Alonso's bid to win the Indy 500 at his first attempt came to a disappointing end as engine failure robbed him of a strong finish at Indianapolis Motor Speedway.The McLaren F1 driver skipped the Monaco Grand Prix to contest the iconic oval race and led for a total of

Fernando Alonso fifth in Indy 500 qualifying as Scott Dixon takes pole

Fernando Alonso will start his first Indianapolis 500 from the middle of the second row of the grid after qualifying fifth for the race on 28 May.The McLaren Formula 1 driver set an average of 231.300mph on his four-lap qualifying run, while New Zealander Scott Dixon took pole at 232.164mph.It

Fernando Alonso: Indy 500 'horrible laps' await McLaren driver

Fernando Alonso is preparing for the "most horrible" four laps of his career in qualifying for the Indianapolis 500.The final day of practice is known as 'Fast Friday' because cars are put into qualifying trim, with reduced downforce and increased power from the engines.Alonso said he has been told by